Yes, you can live your best life!

My journey to make children smile!

Posted on: September 25, 2016

One day I asked God how could I make a difference in this world? With so much saddness going on around us, how could little ole’ me bring a smile to someone else’s face? Then he told me…

You see, I love children. I would of had more than the two I have, but I quickly learned where babies came from and I wasn’t too sold on the idea. Sorry I digressed! 

As I sat watching t.v., something I rarely do, I prayed and listened. God showed me a vision of celebrating with children on their birth day. These particular children I was to celebrate with were not your typical children. Rather, these children would be from low income homes or those living in shelters. 

I was blessed to grow up in a home and my birthday was celebrated every year by my mom. But, so often these children are overlooked due to finances or other reasons. 

This is why I wanted to start a non profit organization geared towards surprising these children with a personalized birthday party. 

This organization is still in the developing stage because with everything comes a cost. Would you please be a blessing to me and the future children I plan to celebrate by giving a donation towards the filing fees with lawyers and the IRS? Any amount would truly be a blessing. Thank you again and I’m super excited about what is about to take place in the lives of children.

(please copy and paste link to donate.)

https://pages.giveforward.com/other/page-dksh6k2/

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

Read Previous Blog Post

Follow Me on Twitter

