Yes, you can live your best life!

This too shall pass!

Posted on: September 18, 2016

The other day I was in my day to work. I had just dropped my children off at child care, only to be greeted by huge storm clouds. They were extremely dark and my first thought was to go back and get my kids. But it hadn’t started raining yet and quite frankly, I got bills to pay so I headed to work. 

As the morning progressed, the rain and wind hit against my window at work. Yet, the building or the windows were penetrated by its forces. 

This caused me to think…

Sometimes in our lives storms come. Every storm may be different for each person, but while in the storm you begin to wonder if you are going to make it through. Storms can vary from sickness, depression, death and the lack of financies. But, I want to encourage you today that although your current storm is a hard one to endure. I promise you that storm won’t last forever. 

Yes, you’re struggling and asking God, why? But, despite what you may think. Storms bring growth and change. 

By the end of my work day, the storm had cleared and there appeared a rainbow. I had made it through Yet another storm. (just like you will) And just like this storm, there will be others. But, be strong and keep the faith cause this too shall pass. 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

Read Previous Blog Post

Follow Me on Twitter

