Yes, you can live your best life!

Waiting…

Posted on: July 19, 2016

I will admit, I can be impatient at times. I think we all have succumb to the impatient bug at some point in our lives. I have talked to God about my issue. I think acknowledging it is the first step to a better you. Or, sometimes I feel as though this is how I am and I accept it for what it is. My impatence is personal, but what happens when you are waiting on God? 

Over the weekend one of my friends had a baby girl. To the average person who don’t know her and and husband’s testimony, having a baby is no big deal. But, their story goes back eleven years when they first got married. Unlike most, they wanted for sex until after marriage. I commend them to the up most. 

But my friend suffers from fibroids, thus becoming pregnant wasn’t easy. Although I wasn’t personally in their heads or in their marriage, I could only imagine that there were many days of frustration and crying out to the Lord. They probably felt as if God had forsaken them or wasn’t hearing their prayers. While they were being faithful to the ministry, they probably often wondered when would their time come? 

Yet the kept the faith and baby was born. Not in their timing, but in Gods timing. 

Thus, there story has helped me with dealing with my impatient attitude. Maybe there is a hold button because God is waiting for the right time? Maybe there is a pause because God wants me to be fully ready for what I’ve been praying for? Maybe the answer is flat out NO! I need to be okay with that. 

My micerowave mentality is slowing changing because things don’t always go the way I want them to go, when I want them to go that way. It’s a daily process, but God has nothing but time. I am a work in progress, but waiting helps me to grow my faith and trust God more. 

Waiting may be a blessing. Be ok with the process. God has a plan. 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

Read Previous Blog Post

Follow Me on Twitter

