Yes, you can live your best life!

Pillow Talk

Posted on: April 11, 2016

image

I got a man. Not just any ole kind of man, I finally got a good man! What makes him good in my opinion is his heart. His heart is pure, as well as, his intent and motives. No more playing games with guys who don’t really want to be committed. But I’m finally with someone who wants the same things in life.

True, I was happy before he ever came on the scene, because happiness starts from within. But, now that he’s in my life, I feel an extra pep in my step when I hear him call me, baby.

Even if my day is not going the way I would like for it to go, I take comfort in knowing after everything is said and done. After the children have completed their homework, eaten dinner, bathe and and are tucked comfortably in their beds, the time I look foward to the most is drawing near.

We slip into something comfy, position our pillows, I place my head on his chest as he holds me with his arm, and we have pillow talk. It’s here that I feel the closest to him. It’s here that there is no judgement, but rather love, respect and understanding. Its here that I feel safe and secure.

True, there are many other moments in our lives that I enjoy, but I have to admit, cuddling in the bed amongest pillows with the love of my life is one of my favorite places to be.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

Read Previous Blog Post

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

