Yes, you can live your best life!

How to love thyself!

Posted on: March 26, 2016

image

I’ve always been labelled “skinny” my entire life. Why someone would choose to label me or call me something other than my name has always confused me. In my opinion, God created everyone different. No two fingerprints are the same, so why should I look like someone else who may have a little more “meat on their bones.”

Interestingly, although people talked about my size, I’ve never personally had a problem with it. I love me…all of me.

Reflecting back those who would call me “skinny” were always the ones who had a little bit more weight on them than they actually wanted. So why, would they try to bring me down?? Oh yea, because they weren’t happy with themselves and their current weight. (They envied my size.)

All my life I’ve always been one who was able to eat what I wanted during any time of the day without gaining a pound. Even while pregnant, gaining weight was a struggle. I was one of the few women who actually cheered when the doctor informed me of weight gain.

My body type comes from my genes. Check out my parents, I haven’t fallen too far from the tree.

If people only realized how offensive it is to call someone skinny. I have never called anyone fat, so why the double standard? I love the way I look, bones and all. Self love comes from within and I love myself because God created a great thing when he formed me in my mother’s womb.

So to all the people with more weight on them than I have, learn to keep your comments to yourself. Us thin people are thin because this is how God designed us to be. We don’t need to gain any weight, we are perfect in the image of God. Quit offering us extra food to eat, it won’t stick anyways. We love how we look, so if you can’t take our thinness, you should look somewhere else. Just a thought!

Just my thoughts…Adrian

3 Responses to "How to love thyself!"

Beautifully written… Please checkout my blog.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

Read Previous Blog Post

Follow Me on Twitter

