Yes, you can live your best life!

Discernment

Posted on: February 28, 2016

I deal with people on a daily basis. For the most part, I can figure out a person’s mood by their body language. Sometimes people surprise me by being the total opposite of what I thought. (This is rare) Often times, I’m right on the money with what I thought about a person especially after I’ve watched their body language. Regardless, I pray for wisdom daily. Everyday my goal is to honor God with my thoughts, actions and words. Sometimes I get it right, sometimes I don’t.

Having a spirit of disernment is very important because people will often try to get over on you and cause you to do and act in a way you shouldn’t. They will try to “act” friendly, but ultimately they have a hidden agenda.

Beware there are many wolves dressed like sheep.

Guys often say, “Let’s just chill.” When secretly they want more from you, while you both sit on the couch in a dark room watching a movie.

Girls often say, “She is such a B$%&@.” When secretly, they are envious of another female for whatever reasons and want to be like her.

Expressing discernment will help you to figure out who actually has your best interest at heart. A lot of people are just waiting on you to fail. (These are the ones who don’t want in your circle of trust.)

True friendship and any relationship must be proven over time. I encourage you to pray for guidance everyday regarding people and situations. What looks good isn’t always good for you. Along with discernment, pray for wisdom. These two attributes are very important to possess. A lot of heartache, pain and regret can be avoided if we just apply these to our daily lives.

In order to live your best life, you will need to be able to discern what and who is God’s will for your life. By making the best decisions you can, your life will be free of unnecessary drama and stress.

Just my thoughts…Adrian

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

Read Previous Blog Post

Follow Me on Twitter

