Yes, you can live your best life!

Christians do have fun too!!

Posted on: February 5, 2016

I am NOT religious by any means. I am a Christian and I’ve been one for some years now. My Christianity is a way of life; a lifestyle. Am I perfect? Nope? Do I make mistakes and need God’s grace to cover me? Yep! But, I can say I do daily seek to please God by my actions and words. I stay in my word/Bible daily so I could be full of his wisdom.

If all that being said, I am a Christian who likes to have fun. Laughter is good for the soul. And if I can make one person smile/laugh/forget their problems by cracking a joke, I plan to do so.

It’s so sad that people think Christians are suppose to act a certain way. (Well, we are. Yes, we are set apart, but that’s not what I’m referring to.) God gave me emotions and one of those is joy. I am by nature a happy person. I love doing fun things and enjoying this life God allowed me to have. I am a Christian and I love having fun.

I have two small boys who are very energetic. We are always doing or going somewhere exciting. Life was given to us to enjoy, not just sit at home “judging” people for “their” sins. Because of course, Christians NEVER sin!! Yea, ok. ##byefelicia

I love to dance, sing, shoot pool and go to comedy clubs. In my opinion, Christians need to get out more and enjoy life. There is a time and place for everything. A time to worship and serve. And a time to run through a field of flowers bare feet.

Live your life! Celebrate your life! Be a Christian and have fun regardless of what others may think of you. As long as God is okay with it then carry on…

Just my thoughts…Adrian

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

Read Previous Blog Post

Follow Me on Twitter

