Yes, you can live your best life!

Questioning God

Posted on: February 4, 2016

When we were created, we all were given a measure of faith. Now what we do with it depends on each individual. When I read my Bible I learn of people who had great faith; unshakable faith. It’s this type of faith I strive to have. But, what happens when you don’t understand what’s going on in your life and you wonder why is God allowing such things to happen?

I think we’ve all been there at some point in our lives. I remember for me it was when I lost everything. I had no job, two children to take of, thus I had to get on government assistance for help.

At one point, I made a lot of money. I had it so good, I didn’t even balance my check book. I wasn’t a millionaire, but I made very good money in my profession. In my mind, I had it all together. Although, I was a Christian who was very active in church and practiced my beliefs daily, I never really thought about God being my source, as opposed to my job or employer.

Let me tell you, God was not pleased by my “hidden pride.”

Over time, my easy life got really hard and it got hard quick. I would cry and scream out to God and ask him, why? Of course, he seemed silent as if he didn’t care. Day after day, I cried and wondered where he was in the midst of my turmoil. But, what I didn’t realize is that I had to go through that storm. And I was to go through it without questioning him because ultimately he was in control and my future was in his hands.

To date, I can honestly say I appreciate the storm I went through. It helped my faith to grow and also helped me to realize who was my source. I now have a testimony in which I can share with others and help them when they want to question God.

If you are in a why stage in your life, I would like to encourage you by saying, trust God. God’s timing is perfect and everything he does is for a reason. We are but mere humans who have control issues. Let go of having to know the ending and trust the process. It’s gonna all work out for your good. It did for me and I know It will for you.

Just my thoughts…Adrian

2 Responses to "Questioning God"

Great post Adrian! Thanks for sharing. God is in control. ..what a beautiful reminder testimony.

Continued blessings, Emma

Thanks Emma. Yea, never going back there. Learned my lesson. 😉

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

Read Previous Blog Post

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

