Yes, you can live your best life!

Celebrate You!

Posted on: February 2, 2016

Too often we get caught up in only celebrating the big accomplishments in our lives, as oppose to the not so big ones. In my opinion, every accomplishment should be celebrated no matter the size. Never undercelebrate yourself and never wait on someone else to celebrate you.

I admit, I too had fallen into the trap of waiting for others approval or applause regarding the accomplishments in my life from others. But, one day it occured to me (after no one cheered me on) that I needed to applaude myself.

When you celebrate yourself it doesn’t always mean doing something big and expensive. You can celebrate by simply taking yourself out to dinner, to a movie or buying yourself a new outfit.

I really believe celebrating smaller accomplishments help you to appreciate the bigger ones. When you get into the practice of celebrating you, you will begin to get excited about what else you can accomplish. You get excited about goal setting and seeing those goals unfold.

I encourage you today to take a moment each time you accomplish a goal to celebrate yourself. Pat youself on the back for your hard work. Look yourself in the mirror and smile because you are amazing!

Just my thoughts…Adrian

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

Read Previous Blog Post

Follow Me on Twitter

