Yes, you can live your best life!

Secret Angel for God

Posted on: January 30, 2016

As I scroll through my Facebook feed, I find it really appauling how people feel compelled to post when they help someone in need. I wonder to myself, what is the purpose?

But when you give to the needy, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing.” Matthew 6:3 NIV

Why is helping people now a show for “likes” on a picture or video? Whatever happened to helping someone in secret? Whatever happened to allowing God to bless you however he chooses, as oppose to, people chanting your name because you did a good deed?

My passion is to help people. I love being a servant for God. But, I do want attention or human acknowledgement for it. When I do things for others, I want them to be blessed and to realize that there are “human” angels on this earth in which God uses to bless others.

I refuse to take pictures of these people only to post them for likes. I consider myself a secret angel for God. I am grateful for the apreciation from whomever I’ve helped, but them saying thank you is enough. My blessings come from God and I’m okay with that. The more he blesses me, the more I can help others.

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 Responses to "Secret Angel for God"

I agree with you.
I will ask this question though. If you share with those who don’t know you and speak of it with the intention of encouraging or inspiring others to want to do the same? I am guilty of doing that. Maybe I deceived myself. I have done so on a forum where no one knows me. Not on Facebook.
God bless you and thank you for speaking truth!

Hi. Hopefully, I am addressing with understanding your response. For instance, on my Facebook page I may post general statements about I’m grateful to be used by God to help others. And how I know my purpose and it’s to serve others. I often ask if anyone knows of anyone in need, then I asks people I know if they are willing to help by giving. I don’t post pictures of the people I’ve helped.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

Read Previous Blog Post

Follow Me on Twitter

