Yes, you can live your best life!

Connecting the dots

Posted on: September 21, 2015

No one really knows which path their life is gonna take them. For instance, I never thought I would be a single mom living in the south. But, as fate would have it, here I am. I can’t say every day was rosey on my journey, nor can I say every day was a horrible pit in which I questioned my exsistence either. But with each day looking back, they have helped me to become who I am today.

Yes, I am still learning how to navigate through this thing called life, but I will admit I don’t get stuck in a moment. Moments come and they go. There will always be good days, as well as, some bad. But, learn from both.

At first when I became a single mom, I was somewhat depressed because in my mind I was now considered a statistic. Everywhere I would go, I would feel out of place because everyone was coupled up with their family, and there I was alone with my two boys.

Over time, I accepted the fact that this is a single season in my life and I must embrace and learn from it. Being a single mom has taught me how to buget better, and has granted me the ability to say no and mean no to what doesn’t work for our family. Instead of looking at the negative aspect of it, I have come to appreciate the time I get to spend with my boys. We have so much fun together and I am totally enjoying watching them grow up.

Me being single amongest other things are just dots that are being connected by God. I know he has so much in store for my life. Dots are simply seasons or paths we travel through. Learn to embrace the dot you’re on and get excited about reaching the next one.

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 Responses to "Connecting the dots"

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

Read Previous Blog Post

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

