Yes, you can live your best life!

Grateful

Posted on: June 15, 2015

I don’t have all the answers, but I’m grateful.

When I don’t understand why, yet I am grateful.

When it’s sunny or pouring raining, I am grateful.

When my bank account is full or barely able to pay all of my bills, I am grateful.

I am grateful because all of my needs are met. Never have I gone without food or water. My clothes may not be the most fashionable, yet my body is clothed and protected. I may not drive the “baddest” car on the road, but I do have reliable transportation. My hair may not be down my back, but I am grateful because cancer treatments haven’t made what I do have fall out.

I am grateful because I can feel the cool breeze of the air, I can see the array of different colorful flowers. I can smell the sweet aroma of my mama’s cooking. I can hear the laughter from my children and I can taste my favorite yummy pound cake.

I am grateful because I am a child of God and that he loves me. I am grateful for the opportunity to write and share my thoughts.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

Read Previous Blog Post

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

