Yes, you can live your best life!

Friendships

Posted on: January 24, 2011

Since I’ve been here on Earth, I can truly say I’ve been blessed to have met and maintained so many great friendships and close relationships with people along the way. True, some of those friendships I wish could be closer, but I understand there are a lot of factors which play a role in that like distance. Yet, even with distance I thank God for phones, computers and technology in general. These things help a lot with keeping lasting relationships with my friends.

Yes, I’ve seen a lot of people come and go into my life. Some I miss dearly, some I’m glad the relationship ended. No one needs drama in a friendship or a relationship period.

I marvel at the fact that there are some friends in which I don’t get a chance to talk to everyday, but when we do pick up the phone to chat it’s like we’re able to pick up right where we left off. What a blessing. Then there are some friends in which have had my back when times were rough. That bunch of friends really have a special place in my heart and I thank God for them daily. Then there are those forever friends that when you’re not able to talk to them on a regular you feel as though something is missing. I have a couple of those friends.

The Bible says, in order to have friends one must shew himself friendly. And I have to say, I’m not perfect, but I’ve tried my best to be a great friend to the people God has sent into my life. Although at times my intentions may not have been interrupted right in every situation, I meant well.

I am so thankful for my dear friends who even if we have a disagreement about something, we discuss it and get over it. (even after a couple of years.) I truly believe having healthy friendship helps in having a healthy life.

So this blog post is to all my friends near and far to whom I hold dear to my heart. Know that I love you and that you mean the world to me. Thank you for the laughs, times when I needed to vent and cry. For those times when you were there to hang out after school, the times when we would call ourselves working out, only to go play air hockey. Thank you for the times, you told not to worry because you had my back. But most of all, during though really rough personal times, thank you for not leaving our friendship but rather enduring whatever I was facing head on with me.

To all my true friend and to all those who love me, I just wanted to say thank you.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

Read Previous Blog Post

Follow Me on Twitter

