Yes, you can live your best life!

God’s Love

Posted on: January 13, 2011

Often times in this life we make mistakes. Maybe we said something hurtful to someone or we did something in which we knew didn’t line up with the Word of God. The good thing is that for all of those who have accepted Jesus into their lives and are children of God, God still loves you and is more than willing to forgive you.

God’s love is perfect and no one can add or take away from it. He can’t love you any more today than he already does.

I’m grateful for the Word of God to referred to when I know I didn’t get it quite right.

 Romans 8:35-39 teaches us how great the love of God is for us.   

 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword? 

  As it is written, For thy sake we are killed all the day long; we are accounted as sheep for the slaughter.

Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us. 

For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, 

Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

God’s Word is powerful and I appreciate how He conveys His unending and  unwavering  love for me and everyone else. So after those times when I felt as though I totally blew it as a person, God is there to pick me up, dust me off and give me a new start.

But what I find holds many people back is that they can’t forgive themselves. What I have to say to them is this, God loves you, you’re not perfect and if God can forgive you and keep loving you why can’t you forgive and love yourself. Nothing is this world can ever separate you from the love of God.

He loves you and accepts you just the way you are!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

Read Previous Blog Post

Follow Me on Twitter

